The way that reports and folders display has changed in XI 3.1. Folders are listed on the left. When you click a folder on the left, the contents--folders and individual reports--display on the right (see graphic). Page navigation is at the top right. Your missing report may be on page two.
If you move to a different department:
- Make sure your Unit Liaison informs Access Services that you are changing jobs and not leaving the University, so that your BusinessObjects profile is not deleted.
- Copy the contents of your Favorites folder to one of the folders in User-Shared under Public Folders, to ensure that you do not lose your Favorites.
Note: In accordance with Access and Compliance policies, you must purge the data from your reports before copying them to the User-Shared folder. For more information see 'InfoView: The User-Shared Folder – Reference Document’ in My LINC
- Once you are in your new position, you can copy the contents from the User-Shared folder back to your Favorites, if necessary. Remember to delete the folder used to back-up your Favorites from User-Shared.
Note: If your access to the data set is removed because of a job change, you will not be able to run the relevant reports.
No. Since all reports are stored on a U-M server, you have enough space in your Favorites folder to store your reports. We ask that you be a good steward of data resources and only save the reports you need.
For details, see InfoView: Manage Folders and Documents.
For details, see Send a Report to a BusinessObjects User’s Inbox.
You probably need to update your Web browser settings. If you are using Internet Explorer, the typical fix is under Tools, Internet Options, Security, Custom Level settings. Verify that Enable Automatic Prompting for file downloads is turned on. For complete information, see BusinessObjects Upgrade: XI 3.1 Workstation Requirements.