ITS Administrative Computing



System Overviews


Submit a service request online

System Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

The ITS System Development Life Cycle (SDLC) Methodology was initially developed for use in PeopleSoft-based Enhancements and Initiatives projects. The SDLC Methodology is designed to be used in conjunction with the ITS Project Management Methodology.


The goal of the estimating phase is to produce estimates through a multi-step process which is defined, repeatable, and consistent. As a project progresses through its timeline, there may also be a need to further refine and validate estimates prior to the initiation of each SDLC phase in a “rolling wave” approach.


The Design Phase produces Design documents that describe the functional and technical aspects of the requirement(s), providing sufficient detail and information in a standardized format that allows for coding in the subsequent Development and Unit Testing phase

Development & Unit Testing

Development/Unit Testing activities efficiently and accurately develop, unit test, and provide documentation for Designs produced.

Practice Moves (optional)

The goal of the Practice Moves phase is to repetitively practice and improve the accuracy and turnaround time to execute the conversion steps involved in readying a project for production. This phase is optional for projects that do not have a need to convert or migrate data or platforms.